• Home
  • Explode The Code Grades 7 and 8 Collection

Explode The Code Grades 7 and 8 Collection

Explode The Code® is a research-based, multisensory program geared to improving literacy with direct, systematic, phonics instruction. Based on the proven Orton-Gillingham approach to reading, this series with visual, auditory, and kinesthetic activities ensures students learn and build essential literacy skills such as: phonemic awareness, phonics, vocabulary, decoding, fluency, spelling, comprehension, and writing.

  • Explode The Code’s classic print program includes a sequence of skills-based student books with coordinating placement tests and instructional support
  • Book 7 will have students practice blending sounds to read and write multisyllabic words and phrases
  • Book 8 will have students combine word parts to create multisyllable words
  • Book 8 also increases students' vocabulary as they learn the meanings of common suffixes and endings
  • Both Books 7 and 8 feature several review lessons that include a posttest for reinforcement of literacy skills
Item Price
Item #: 9780838878071
$12.89 $9.09
Item #: 9780838878088
$12.89 $9.09
Item #: 9780838878187
$14.59 $13.09