• Home
  • Explode The Code Grades 5 and 6 Collection

Explode The Code Grades 5 and 6 Collection

Explode The Code® is a research-based, multisensory program geared to improving literacy with direct, systematic, phonics instruction. Based on the proven Orton-Gillingham approach to reading, this series with visual, auditory, and kinesthetic activities ensures students learn and build essential literacy skills such as: phonemic awareness, phonics, vocabulary, decoding, fluency, spelling, comprehension, and writing.

  • Explode The Code’s classic print program includes a sequence of skills-based student books with coordinating placement tests and instructional support
  • Book 5 introduces students to the word endings -ed and -ey, word families like all-alk, the digraph qu, and 3-letter blends
  • Book 6 introduces students to the r-controlled vowels, silent letters (-igh), and vowel diphthongs
  • Book 6 also will have students practice blending sounds to read and write multisyllabic words
  • Both Books 5 and 6 feature several review lessons that include a posttest for reinforcement of literacy skills
Item Price
Item #: 9780838878057
$12.89 $9.09
Item #: 9780838878132
$12.89 $9.09
Item #: 9780838878064
$12.89 $9.09
Item #: 9780838878149
$12.89 $9.09
Item #: 9780838878170
$14.59 $13.09