• Home
  • Mantra Lingua Farmer Duck, Spanish and English Bilingual Book

Mantra Lingua Farmer Duck, Spanish and English Bilingual Book

Item #: 1365971

Young learners will master the art of bilingual literacy in no time with this children's book in English and Spanish.

$26.99 $20.24
Free Shipping Eligible: Details

School Specialty Shipping Policy

Items Shipped Within the Contiguous 48 United States

Free Shipping Eligible Items

  • Free shipping and handling on eligible supply orders of $49 or more. Free shipping calculation is based on the subtotals of eligible items, after any additional discounts are applied.
  • For subtotals less than $49, the shipping and handling charge is $9.95.

Free Shipping Ineligible Items

  • Shipping and handling charges are 15% of the subtotal of the items, after any discounts are applied, with a $9.95 minimum charge.

Free Shipping Ineligible Items

  • Shipping and handling charges are 15% of the subtotal of the items, after any discounts are applied, with a $99 minimum charge. If the subtotal is greater than $1,000, please e-mail freight_quote@schoolspecialty.com for a freight quote.

*Note: Individually negotiated shipping policies will override the standard shipping policy. See Full Details

Items Shipped to Hawaii, Alaska and International

See our Hawaii & Alaska Shipping Policy and International Shipping Policy for details.
In Stock - Typically Ships Within 2-3 Days
Regularly appearing on 'must read' children's book lists, 'Farmer Duck' is a masterpiece of a picture book. This children's classic is a story about hard work and learning to share the load between friends. Set against the idyllic English countryside, Helen Oxenbury's expressive watercolour illustrations capture the loveable characters perfectly. The story's repetitive devices and simple plot line make this classic tale accessible to children of all ages. Readers who enjoyed 'The Buskers of Bremen' and 'Animal Farm' will instantly fall in love with Martin Waddle's delightful farmyard tale.
  • This engaging bilingual children's book is effective for teaching the development of reading skills, vocabulary, fluency, and reading comprehension of both English and Spanish
  • Simple, repetitive sentence structures, basic vocabulary, and side-by-side bilingual text help with gradual mastery of both languages
  • Bilingual book is TalkingPEN/PENpal enabled to help perfect your pronunciation and intonation; simply use a TalkingPen or PENpal (sold separately), touch a corner of each page, and hear a professional native speaker read the words out loud.
Includes:
  • 1 Dual Language Children's Book